• +38 067 458 5527
  • info@viru.com.ua
    • +38 067 458 5527
    • info@viru.com.ua
  • RSU Chairman Oleg Tkachuk: “I believe that together with V.I.R.U. we will overcome corruption in the legal environment”

    RSU Chairman Oleg Tkachuk: “I believe that together with V.I.R.U. we will overcome corruption in the legal environment”

    Oleg Tkachuk, Chairman of the Council of Judges of Ukraine, met with representatives of the All-Ukrainian Innovation Movement of Lawyers V.I.R.U. (VIRU) Natalia Kovalko and Anna Tymoshenko signed a Memorandum of Cooperation aimed at overcoming corruption in the legal environment and ensuring public confidence in lawyers.

    This means that step by step V.I.R.U. (VIRJU), together with the judiciary community, will work on: raising the level of legal protection of human rights and citizen in Ukraine; restoration of public confidence in the legal profession; creation of an independent, professional, intellectual legal environment; the unification of people with the same values; overcoming corruption as the most terrible manifestation of the “sick” legal system; ensuring the principle of “fair play” in jurisprudence and demonstrating the possibilities of truly honest activity of Ukrainian lawyers; raising the professional level of the legal profession; ensuring cooperation of lawyers of all levels of the state. According to Natalia Kovalko and Anna Tymoshenko, the achievements of the tasks set must be united by representatives of all legal professions, which have a zero tolerance to corruption in the legal system, namely lawyers, detectives, notaries, judges, prosecutors, state and private performers, lawyers – academics, legal advisers.

    Oleg Tkachuk, the chairman of the Council of Judges of Ukraine, also noted that corruption is the biggest problem, especially in the judiciary, but in his opinion, fighting corrupt manifestations in the system, it would be much easier if there were no “mutual guarantees” involving representatives of all legal professions and who, unfortunately, live according to moral standards that allow them to earn money on human hardships, problems and even ignorance of laws.

    “The Council of Judges of Ukraine will cooperate with all non-governmental organizations and movements that will help to overcome corruption in the judiciary. At the same time, we will resolutely respond to any reports from law enforcement bodies and information in the mass media on corruption cases, in particular among judges “, – said Oleg Tkachuk.

    The outcome of the meeting was the signing of a Memorandum of Cooperation between the Council of Judges of Ukraine and representatives of the All-Ukrainian Innovation Movement of Lawyers V.I.R.U. (VIRU).

    At a meeting with representatives of the Movement V.I.R.U. (VIRJU) was attended by member of the Council of Judges of Ukraine, Chairman of the Committee on Communications with International Organizations Vadim Butenko.

    Information from http://rsu.gov.ua/

    © 2019 VIRU. All rights reserved.

• +38 067 458 5527
  • info@viru.com.ua
    • +38 067 458 5527
    • info@viru.com.ua
  • Председатель ССУ Олег Ткачук: «Я верю, что вместе с V.I.R.U. мы таки преодолеем коррупцию в юридической среде»

    Председатель ССУ Олег Ткачук: «Я верю, что вместе с V.I.R.U. мы таки преодолеем коррупцию в юридической среде»

    Председатель Совета судей Украины Олег Ткачук встретился с представителями Всеукраинского инновационного движения юристов V.I.R.U. (ВЕРЮ) Натальей Ковалко и Анной Тимошенко и подписал Меморандум о сотрудничестве, который имеет целью преодоление коррупции в юридической среде и обеспечения доверия общества к юристам.

    Это означает, что пошагово Движение V.I.R.U. (ВЕРЮ) совместно с судейским сообществом работать над: повышение уровня правовой защиты прав человека и гражданина в Украине; восстановлением доверия общества к юридической профессии; созданием самостоятельного, профессионального, интеллектуального юридической среды; объединением людей с одинаковыми ценностями; преодолением коррупции как ужасного проявления «больной» правовой системы; обеспечением принципа «fair play» (честная игра) в юриспруденции и демонстрация возможностей действительно честной деятельности украинских юристов; повышением профессионального уровня юридической профессии; обеспечением сотрудничества юристов всех уровней государства. По словам Натальи Ковалко и Анны Тимошенко в достижении задач, поставленных, должны объединиться представители всех юридических профессий, имеющих нулевой уровень толерантности к коррупции в правовой системе, а это — адвокаты, детективы, нотариусы, судьи, прокуроры, государственные и частные исполнители, юристы — ученые, юристы.

    Председатель Совета судей Украины Олег Ткачук также отметил, что коррупция является самой большой проблемой, в частности в судейской среде, но, по его мнению, бороться с коррупционными проявлениями в системе, было бы намного легче, если бы не было «круговой поруки», в которую вовлекаются представители всех юридических профессий и которые, к сожалению, живут по нравственным стандартам, позволяющие им зарабатывать на человеческом горе, проблемах и даже незнании законов.

    «Совет судей Украины будет сотрудничать со всеми общественными организациями и движениями, которые будут способствовать преодолению коррупции в судейской среде. Вместе с тем, мы решительно будем реагировать на любые сообщения от правоохранительных органов и информацию в средствах массовой информации по фактам коррупции, в частности, среди судей «, — подчеркнул Олег Ткачук.

    Итогом встречи стало подписание Меморандума о сотрудничестве между Советом судей Украины и представителями Всеукраинского инновационного движения юристов V.I.R.U. (ВЕРЮ).

    На встрече с представителями Движения V.I.R.U. (ВЕРЮ) присутствовал член Совета судей Украины, председатель Комитета  по вопросам коммуникации с международными организациями Вадим Бутенко.

    Информация с сайта http://rsu.gov.ua/

    © 2019 VIRU. Все права защищены.